Awards for Sacred Heart Teachers

The Sacred Heart Catholic School community is very proud that two of the school’s staff members have been recognised recently for their outstanding contribution to education.

The Australian Institute of Teaching and School Leadership (AITSL) announced at a function in Melbourne two weeks ago that Sacred Heart Principal, Mr Stuart Kelly was the Tasmanian Primary Principal of the Year for 2011 and one of eight national finalists.

Mr Greg Dwyer the schools Assistant Principal/Learning & Teaching received an award by the Tasmanian Branch of the Australian College of Educational Leaders (ACEL)  at their awards dinner last Friday.  Greg received the ‘Excellence in Educational Leadership’ Award for his efforts in fully embedding ICT at Sacred Heart and his work in participating and motivating other educators to trial numerous online learning opportunities.

The school community would like to congratulate both Greg and Stuart on their awards and thank them for their commitment to the school and wider community.

Mr Tony Bradley

Board Chair

This entry was posted in Celebrations. Bookmark the permalink.